I ain’t mod atchya

Did you know Columbus, Indiana (about 45 min south of Indy) ranks 6th in the nation for architectural innovation and design? Uh-huh. Is true.

Allow me to name drop: Eero Saarinen, Eliel Saarinen, Harry Weese, I.M. Pei… and more.

I’m still reeling from this weekend’s whirl-wind architecture tour. See, what happened was this: Columbus Visitor Center invited a whole bunch of design bloggers from across the country for a VIP tour, including me. You can follow this weekend’s play by play here: #COLMCM and check out some of the pictures I shot on Flickr. Expect more blog posts in the following days.

Aside from all the MCM eye candy, there were also a ton of cool people to hang out with. Go ahead, give ‘em some love:

Atomic Indy

Cincinnati Modernation

INArchitecture

Modern Ridgewood

Urbanophile

Plastolux

Modern Capital

Jet Modern

Back Garage

Apartment Therapy Chicago

Indianapolis Museum of Art Blog

2 Comments

Filed under art, photography, work

2 responses to “I ain’t mod atchya

  1. Pingback: aruba, jamaica, ooooh i wanna take ya « paige turner | my life is an open blog

  2. Pingback: mod again | paige turner | my life is an open blog

Leave a Reply

