apartment therapy

I started a new job in the new year. So in the down time I had during the holidays, before the chaos started, I went to town on my apartment. I dusted. I mopped. I polished. I rifled, pitched and purged.

Here are a few pics of my pretty-well-finished abode. I kinda like it. More to come.

Those marks on the floor are mostly paint splatters. The tenant before me was an artist, and I asked the landlord to leave the floor as-is.

Most of my furniture came to me free, or for very little $$ from local thrift stores over the last few years.

This set is a new addition, sent to me for xmas by my grandfather. The note included said he bought them in Europe in the ’60s. They fit right in, don’t you think?

8 Comments

Filed under art, design, furniture, photography, thrifting

8 responses to “apartment therapy

  1. You have a great eye for decorating. It is very well put together.

  2. I love cats, too; one’s sitting on my lap right now. Ours is named Leonardo da Vinci, but he goes by Leo — not that he comes when we call him. What’s your cat’s name?

Leave a Reply

