dancing with dirt

last weekend, I was up at 4:30am. I packed my bag the night before. Here’s what it contained:

Our team assembled and packed a Jeep full of the day’s necessities.

What kinda trouble were we getting ourselves into? I’ll let the DWD website sum it up for me:

I’ll tell ya what it aint’, it aint’ no place for wimps and it aint a place for pansey, “don’t get my shoes dirty” runners afraid of a few roots and cliffs.

We got our hands dirty…

OK, so not just our hands.

By the end of the day, I was tuckered. out. Bruised, scraped, soaked to the bone… I’d run more miles in one day than ever before… up hills, down hills, through woods, mud, streams, rain and altogether treacherous terrain.

Was it worth it? Hell yes. The hardest things always are.

2 Comments

Filed under get buff, nature!, roller derby

2 responses to “dancing with dirt

  1. Add another level of bad-ass-ery to your resume!

  2. Artgas

    Dance like no one is watchin
    Sing as if no one is listening and
    Live each day like it’s your last!!!

    Good on ya Kate!!

Leave a Reply

